Skip to Main Content

TENNESSEE MUSIC PATHWAYS: Tennessee Music Pathways connects visitors to the people, places and genres that make Tennessee the Soundtrack of America    LEARN MORE >

About Us


About the Center

In 1999, Maryville College President Gerald Gibson and Vice President for College Advancement Mark Cate met with Blount County Chamber of Commerce President Fred Forster to discuss the idea for a civic arts center. That began an exciting process of gathering state, federal, Maryville College, corporate and private support that eventually became the Clayton Center for the Arts. A partnership project between the Cities of Maryville and Alcoa and Maryville College, this beautiful facility opened its doors in 2010 to what is an exciting lineup of theatre, dance, music and visual art.


Mission

As a gathering place for the community and its visitors and as the home of the Maryville College fine and performing arts program, the Clayton Center for the Arts provides opportunities for the lifelong expression and appreciation of the arts.

The Center plays a vital role in enhancing the quality of life, bolstering cultural and economic vitality, strengthening tourism, and expanding the educational offerings for our community and region. The diversity of our community is to be reflected on our stages, in our galleries and in our audiences. Through its relationship to Maryville College, the Center will provide educational opportunities designed to attract and nurture artists of all ages. The programming is of the highest caliber and features the arts from around the world.


 

Staff

Blake Smith

General Manager

865.981.8264

blake.smith@claytonartscenter.com

Cheri Compton

Director of Marketing and Sponsorships

865.981.8263

cheri.compton@claytonartscenter.com

Belinda Kenny

Director of Corporate Sales and Events (Rental of Clayton Center facility)

865.981.8014

belinda.kenny@maryvillecollege.edu

Sunny Tune

Box Office Manager

865.981.8578

sunny.tune@claytonartscenter.com

Megan Perryman

Assistant Box Office Manager

Group Sales and Athletics

865-981-8795

megan.perryman@claytonartscenter.com

 

Jake Reagan

Director of Event Services

865-981-8018

jake.reagan@maryvillecollege.edu

Rose Sampley

Technical Director

865-981-8580

rose.sampley@maryvillecollege.edu

Sara Oldford

Assistant Technical Director

865-981-8583

sara.oldford@claytonartscenter.com

Dagen Pointer

Assistant Technical Director

865-981-8353

dagen.pointer@maryvillecollege.edu

Allison Parton

Event Coordinator

865-981-8189

allison.parton@claytonartscenter.com

Hudson Perrine

Event Coordinator

865-981-8181

hudson.perrine@maryvillecollege.edu


 

Advisory Board Members

Amy Morton Vaughn

Board Chair

Appalachian Ballet Company 

Jane Groff

City of Maryville 

Mary Sue Greiner

Knoxville Symphony Orchestra

Bruce Damrow

USAF Retired

Liz Britt

Webb School of Knoxville

Sharon Anglim

Maryville City Schools

Georgene Wade

Community Member

Stacey Wilner

Maryville College